September Shabbat Services

Make Friday Night Temple Night

Join us at Shabbat Services this month!

Friday, September 6
Shabbat Evening Services
Parashat Shof’tim
Deuteronomy 16:18-21:9

Lower Sanctuary, 6:30 pm

Friday, September 13
Musical Shabbat Evening Services
Samuel & Frances Cohn Sanctuary, 6:30 pm
Oneg: Shir Yehudah

Saturday, September 14
Shabbat Morning Services
Parashat Ki Teitzei
Deuteronomy 21:10-25:19

Lower Sanctuary, 10:00 am
Kiddish luncheon following services

Friday, September 20
Shabbat Evening Services 
Anyone celebrating an September birthday or anniversary
will be called up for a special blessing
Parashat Ki Tavo
Deuteronomy 26:1-29:8

Lower Sanctuary, 6:30 pm

Saturday, September 21
Selichot Service and Changing of the Torah Covers
Lower Sanctuary, 8:00 pm
Study Session, 9:00 pm

Friday, September 27
Shabbat Evening Services
Parashat Nitzavim
Deuteronomy 29:9-30:20

Lower Sanctuary, 6:30 pm

Sunday, September 29, Erev Rosh Hashanah
Traditional Services 6:30 pm
Reform Services, 7:30 pm

Monday, September 30, Rosh Hashanah Day
Traditional Services 9:30 am
Reform Services, 10:00 am
Children’s Program and Service, 10:00 am
Luncheon following Morning Services at the home of Rabbi Todd & Sabrina,
Tashlich, 2:30 pm, at the Trail Head of the Sac & Fox Trail and the
corner of East Post Road and Cottage Grove Parkway

Tuesday, September 31, 2nd Day of Rosh Hashanah
Traditional Services, 9:30 am

Friday, October 4 
Shabbat Evening Services
Shabbat Shuvah Service
Parashat Vayeilech
Deuteronomy 31:1-30

Lower Sanctuary, 6:30 pm